

Congress News

14th International Congress of the Radiation Protection Association 9 - 13 May 2016, Cape Town – South Africa

Young Professional Award Nominees

Dear Colleagues

We are delighted to inform you of nominees for the Young Professionals Award.

We congratulate them on their nomination and wish them the best of success.

Purpose of the Award:

Processes that involve radioactive material and radiation require qualified scientists and professionals in the field of radiation protection and safety. The purpose of this award is therefore to promote investigation into radiation protection and all its related disciplines by young scientists and professionals. The IRPA Young Professionals Award renders an opportunity to present the work in an oral form to an experienced international audience of experts and peers.

Nominees:

Surname	First Name	Company / Institution	Country
Alameen	Suhaib	College of Medical Radiologic Science	Sudan
Alejo Luque	Luis	Medical Physics Department, Hospital Universitario La Paz	Spain
Chizhov	Konstantin	Burnasyan Federal Medical Biophysical Centre	Russia
de Vos	Hendrk	Netcare Hospital Group	South Africa
Drouet	Francois	EDF Saint-Alban NPP	France
Fantínová	Karin	SÚRO (National Radiation Protection Institute)	Czech Republic
Gillenwalters	Elizabeth	Ameriphysics, LLC	United States
Infantino	Angelo	University of Bologna	Italy

Jones	Adam	Guy's & St. Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust	United Kingdom
Kabrt	Franz	University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Vienna, LLC-Laboratory Arsenal	Austria
Matsumoto	Shinnosuke	Oita University of Nursing and Health Sciences	Japan
Ndjana Nkoulou II	Joseph Emmanuel	University of Yaounde	Cameroon
Pántya	Anna	Hungarian Academy of Sciences Centre for Energy Research	Hungary
Papp	Cinthia	Comisión Nacional de Energía Atómica	Argentina
Park	Jong Min	Soul National University Hospital	Korea
Pregler	Anja	Albert-Ludwigs-University	Germany
Razakarimanana	Tahiry	INSTN	Madagascar
Tuca	Carmen Alexandra	Horia Hulubei National Institute of Physics and Nuclear Engineering	Romania
van Dillen	Teun	National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM)	Netherlands
Youness	Esserhir El Fassi	University of Ibn Tofail	Morocco

For more information please visit the official Congress website at: www.irpa2016capetown.org.za.

www.irpa2016capetown.org.za











INTERNATIONAL COMMISSION ON NON-IONIZING RADIATION PROTECTION













INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR MEDICAL PHYSICS



ISRRT INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY OF RADIOGRAPHERS & RADIOLOGICAL TECHNOLOGISTS







UNITED NATIONS



INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY

OF RADIOGRAPHERS &

OECD NUCLEAR ENERGY AGENCY

PAN AMERICAN **HEALTH ORGANIZATION**

ENVIRONMENT PROGRAMME

UNITED NATIONS SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE ON THE EFFECTS OF ATOMIC RADIATION



Congress Secretariat

Turners Conferences

Po Box 1935, Durban 4000, South Africa,

Telephone +27 31 3688000

Email: info@irpa2016capetown.org.za